Share

Thursday January 23rd was Jordan’s 24th birthday and because he’s such a hard worker he was…at work on a shoot. But we’re going to Block Island this weekend for a mini adventure to make up for it.

I’m getting over a head cold so my mind could only concentrate on that and not whether or not I was depressed. Which was a weird blessing in disguise.

On Tuesday I met with a woman from my church who I asked to become my spiritual mentor. Neither one of us really know what that means but we both want in. I woke up that morning not wanting to go, even though it was my idea. I have the same feeling about going to therapy sometimes. Anyway, we met up and shared our life stories. I forget that every time I share my story about my depression and the struggles surrounding it, it loses power. So I left the coffee date feeling lighter. I need to remember that.

If you’re ready, find someone you trust and share your story & struggles. You will no longer be the only one holding it anymore.

One thought on “Share

Leave a comment